#womensfiction

It only took a moment for everything to go wrong. A little girl is hurt, but who is to blame?

I’m so happy as I walk to pick up my seven-year-old son from the birthday party. It’s his first since we moved here, and I know he’s found it hard settling in. Just as I’ve found it hard to make friends among the mothers at the school gates. But as I turn the corner, my heart stops when I see an ambulance.

I start to run. My son, is all I can think. I have to find my son.

As I race into the garden, desperately searching for my blue-eyed little boy, a fellow parent turns to me, her finger pointed. The words out of her mouth make my blood run cold.

Your son did this. This is your fault.”

Surely that can’t be true? My son can be difficult, but I’d know if he was capable of hurting someone… Wouldn’t I?

As a little girl is lifted onto a stretcher, I feel my world come crashing down. My heart cracks in two for this poor child, her devastated family. Because there’s no coming back from this. An innocent girl has been hurt. My son is being blamed. But I’m his mother, and I’ll do whatever it takes to find out what really happened…

A totally gripping and emotional novel about trust, female friendship and betrayal. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Susan Lewis.

Buy In the Blink of an Eye

Amazon (Kindle) | Amazon (Paperback)

The title is incredibly fitting for this book and will definitely take your emotions on a ride as a parent. Get ready for a wild ride as you read through the situation via multiple POVs about a situation that turns numerous lives upside down and inside out.

Throughout the book, I kept feeling my heartache grow as assumptions abundantly grew focused around the accident. All it takes is one person to say something and it rolls down the hill, snowballing into something too big to contain. The characters were very well-developed and easy to relate to. Some I wanted to be angry with, some I was disappointed, and others made me feel incredibly sad. Their outer appearances hide an incredible amount of darkness, untruth, and fear.

As a mother, I have felt the emotions that swirled around women who are trying to live life, facing marital difficulties, and several other real-life traumatic events in addition to the accident that each of their children had a part in. The book is a quick-paced read that keeps you submerged into the drama to the very end.

About Kate Hewitt

Kate Hewitt is the author of many romance and women’s fiction novels. A former New Yorker and now an American ex-pat, she lives in a small town on the Welsh border with her husband, five children, and their overly affectionate Golden Retriever. Whatever the genre, she enjoys telling stories that tackle real issues and touch people’s lives.

https://www.kate-hewitt.com/
https://www.facebook.com/KateHewittAuthor/
https://twitter.com/author_kate

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases from Kate Hewitt here: https://www.bookouture.com/kate-hewitt

Buy Link:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B0D2HRFK2Ksocial

You can sign up for all the best Bookouture deals you’ll love at: http://ow.ly/Fkiz30lnzdo