Countdown to Christmas | Dianna Houx

#Christmas #HolidayCountdownSeries #SweetRomance #ChristmasRomance

Countdown to Christmas: A Sweet Romance Christmas Book
(Holiday Countdown Series)
by Dianna Houx

Countdown to Christmas: A Sweet Romance Christmas Book
(Holiday Countdown Series)

Welcome to Winterwood… a small town with more heart than people!

“Fans of Rachael Bloome and Rachael Lucas will love this new series by Dianna Houx!”

When Grace is told it’s unlikely Granny will live to see another Christmas, she comes up with a unique plan to transform her home into a festive inn for the holidays, offering an authentic, old-fashioned Christmas experience to her guests. To make her plan a reality, Grace must convince her small-town community to get on board and help her bring her vision to life. Along the way, she meets a diverse group of people who all have their own issues and struggles, but they come together at the inn to celebrate the holiday season and find hope and joy in the midst of their challenges.

If you love small-town, holiday romances, you’ll love Countdown to Christmas. A story about love, family traditions, and memories that last a lifetime.

Buy the Book:

Amazon (Kindle) | Amazon (Paperback)

Add to Your Goodreads!

My Thoughts:

Christmas is always a time of year that emotions can vary from happy to sad to nostalgic and everywhere in-between. This sweet romance book is an absolute gem for the Christmas season. It’s a beautiful reminder of how we are all on borrowed time and how we need to embrace all of the moments we have with our loved ones.

Grace’s mission is full of heartfelt emotion that will tug at your own heartstrings as she devises a plan to give her grandmother a second chance at experiencing Christmas past from her childhood again. I love how she gets the town involved, adding that sweet, small town spirit that makes a season so much more than the commercial side. As her grandmother is facing an ending, Grace and the guests she rents to are all facing new beginnings.

Sprinkled with a little romance, this is a wonderful book to snuggle up with on the couch. Be sure to grab a cozy blanket, warm cup of coffee, tea, or hot chocolate, and prepare your heart to be warmed by the reminder that Christmas is so much more than anything you could ever buy for someone. The moments you share, memories created, and upholding traditions within these pages gave me a swift kick in my seat as a reminder that I needed to refocus on what is important.

Follow the Book Tour:

December 1 – Lynchburg Reads – REVIEW

December 2 – Introvert Booklover – SPOTLIGHT

December 2 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

December 3 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW

December 4 – Mystery, Thrillers, and Suspense – CHARACTER GUEST POST

December 5 – Baroness Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT

December 5 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

December 6 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW

December 6 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT

December 7 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

December 7 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

December 8 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

December 8 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

December 8 – Novels Alive – REVIEW

December 9 – StoreyBook Reviews – AUTHOR GUEST POST

December 9 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

December 10 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

December 10 – Diane’s Book Journal – SPOTLIGHT

About the Author:

Dianna Houx is a wife, mother, reader, writer, and small-town girl at heart. She resides in a rural Missouri town of less than twenty-five hundred people with her husband and three boys in a late 1800s home they’ve been lovingly restoring when she isn’t busy working on her next book.

A romantic at heart, she believes in happily-ever-afters rooted in realism and, most importantly, humor!

She is the author of Forsaking the Dark, a paranormal romance, The Queen’s Revenge, a historical romance, and the Holiday Countdown Series, a sweet, small-town romance series.

Website | Instagram | Goodreads | Tiktok

Recommended Posts

Leave A Comment